Login | My VNLA |
 

2018 Officers, Directors, Committees & Contacts


(back l-r) Jeff Miller, Seana Ankers, Cecilia Palmer, Brad Bobenreith, Mitzi Marker, Jeff Howe, Jim Hassold, Jason Stern, Scott Price, Matt Deivert
(front l-r) Shellie Archer, Christopher Brown Jr, Aaron Williams, Brent Hunsinger, Virginia Rockwell
(not in photo: Paul Munn)


Virginia Nursery & Landscape Association
5101 Monument Ave Ste 203
Ofc: 804-256-2700
Fax: 804-709-0288
Richmond, VA 23230-3621
Email: ShellieArcher@vnla.org 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/VNLA1932?ref=hl 

Executive Committee

President -   Aaron Williams – Education‘14 
Williams Landscape & Design
1554 Penniman Rd
Williamsburg  VA  23185
757-564-7011   cell: 757-342-0504
aaron@wldgreen.com  

Vice President - Brent Hunsinger, Legislation’15
Brent's Native Plantings
10715 Hamilton's Crossing Dr
Fredericksburg  VA  22408-8030
443-655-3410
brenthunsinger@gmail.com

Secretary Treasurer - Christopher Brown – Research ‘13
Lancaster Farms
5800 Knotts Neck Rd
Suffolk  VA  23435-1353
Ofc: 757-484-4421 Cell: 757-751-5528
chrisbjr@lancasterfarms.com   

Past President - Virginia Rockwell, Board Recruitment '12

Gentle Gardener Green Design

PO Box 191

Montpelier Station VA  22957-0467

Cell:  434-531-0467

gentlegardener@gmail.com


Directors  - 1 Year

Jeffrey Howe, Certification ‘16
Windridge Landscaping Co
7158 Rockfish Valley Rd
Afton, VA 22920-3182
434-361-1588   Cell: (434) 531-1919
jhowe@windridgelandscaping.com

 

Scott Price, Standards for Plants & Planting ‘16

David Scott Price Design

2772 Earleysville Rd

Earlysville, VA 22936-9665

434-466-5656  

scott@dscottprice.com


Matt Deivert, MANTS Board Rep, VNLA ‘17

South Riding Nurseries

8010 Industrial Park Ct

Bristow, VA 20136-3125

Ofc: 703-479-2701

Cell: 571-220-1483

mdeivert@southridingnurseries.com

 

Seana Ankers,   Legislative/Policy ‘17

Lee Highway Nursery

 7285 Burke Ln

Warrenton VA 20186

 540-347-5640, Cell: 540-878-0554

Seanaankers.lhn@gmail.com

 

Mitzi Marker, Research Foundation

Sandy’s Plants

8011 Bell Creek Rd

Mechanicsville  VA 23111-3705

804-746-7092  Cell: _____________

mitzi@sandysplants.com

 

Paul Munn, Environmental Affairs ‘17

Waynesboro Nurseries

PO Box 987

Waynesboro VA 22980-0987

540-946-3800, Cell: (540) 256-2938

pmunn@waynesboronurseries.com

 

Cecilia Palmer, Continuing Education Events ‘17

West Winds Nursery/Shade Tree Farm

5710 Featherbed Ln

Sudley Springs VA  20109-2004

703-631-0983,  Cell: 703-906-2769

westwindsn@aol.com

 

Directors - 2 Year

Jim Hassold ‘18

Member Communication Chair

SiteOne Richmond
9107 Old Staples Mill Rd
Richmond, VA 23228-2007

804-377-1977

JHassold@siteone.com

 

Jason Stern ‘18

Eastern Shore Nursery of VA
PO Box 400
Melfa, VA 23410-0400

757-787-4732x12

jstern@esnursery.com

 

Brad Bobenrieth ‘18

Meadows Farms Nursery & Landscaping

43054 John Mosby Highway

Chantilly, VA 20152

Ofc: 703-327-3940

Cell: 540-272-3782

BBobenrieth@meadowsfarms.com 

Education Advisors - VT/HRAREC

Ex-Officio non-voting

Dr. Laurie Fox
VA Tech Hampton Roads AREC
1444 Diamond Springs Rd
VA Beach, VA 23455-3363
757-363-3907,  fax: 757-363-3950
ljfox@vt.edu 

Educational Advisor – VT/HRAREC
Dr. Jim Owen
VA Tech Hampton Roads AREC
1444 Diamond Springs Rd
VA Beach, VA 23455-3363
757-363-3904,  fax: 757-363-3950

David Seward

J, Sargeant Reynolds Community College

PO Box 424

Montpelier, VA 23192-0424

804-523-5946

dseward@reynolds.edu

 

Executive Director Emeritus, expires 6/30/18
Jeffrey B. Miller, Exec. Dir.
383 Coal Hollow Rd
Christiansburg, VA 24073-6721
540-382-0943, fax: 540-382-2716 
Email: info@vnla.org
cell: 540-250-6264

VNLA | Tel: 540-382-0943 | Fax: 540-382-2716 | info@vnla.org
Copyright © 2018 by Virginia Nursery and Landscape Association